Colorado Law requires persons convicted of certain sex crimes to register with the law enforcement agency having jurisdiction where they reside.
We will be closed for Sex Offender Registration on December 25, 2018
and January 1, 2019 due to the Holidays.
Registrants must provide:
- Current identification
- Current information on all vehicles owned or driven
- Complete employment information including address and phone number
- Next of kin
- Home address information
Changes of employment or vehicle information may also be completed during the open walk-in period.
Yearly/birthday registrations must be completed prior to the registrant’s birthday.
The automated sex offender registration line is 303.450.8881. This registration line outlines requirements for registering with the Police Department, and has an option to leave a message for a return phone call.
All quarterly, new, and annual registrants must come in on any Tuesday of the month between 1:00 and 4:30 p.m. (no appointment needed). We will not accept alternate appointment dates or times for anyone.
Fees for registering as a sex offender are set in accordance with Colorado State Statute § 16-22-108(6.) All sex offender registration fees must be paid in cash or money order.
- Initial registration $75
- Annual registration $25
- Quarterly registration $25
- Updates or registration cancellation no fee